Academic Year Calendar

2019/2020 Academic/Formative Year

SECONDARY SCHOOLS

TERM RESUMPTION BOARDERS RESUMPTION DAY DURATION OF TERM MID-TERM BREAK VACATION DURATION OF HOLIDAY
1st Friday 6th Sept. 2019 Monday 9th Sept. 2019 13 Weeks 21st Oct-26th Oct. Friday 6th Dec. 4 Weeks
2nd Friday 3th Jan. 2020 Monday 6th Jan. 2020 14 Weeks 17th FEB.-21st Feb. Monday13th April 3 Weeks
 3rd Friday 1st May 2020 Monday 4th May 12 Weeks 8th June-12th June Friday 24th July 6 Weeks

NURSERY/PRIMARY SCHOOLS

TERM RESUMPTION DURATION OF TERM MID-TERM BREAK VACATION DURATION OF HOLIDAYS
1ST Monday 9th Sept. 2019 13 Weeks 21st Oct.-26th Oct. Friday 6th December 4 Weeks
2nd Monday 6th January 2020 13 Weeks 17th Feb – 21st Feb. Friday 3rd April 2020 3 Weeks
3rd Monday 27th April 2020 13 Weeks 8th June-12th June Friday 24th July 2020 6 Weeks

Resumption date for 2020/2021 Academic/Formative year: Primary School on 7th September 2019.